Game Recognize Game

The single life. Is interesting to me.
My girls are strong, independent, and resilient.
…woman who deserve the best because they give their best…
They test the waters and play the game with men who claim to have invented it, claim to value it, claim to find their happiness in living in the grey. They live in being intimate without commitment. These men make a woman feel what they want to get them to do what they want by telling them what they want to hear.
Women do it too. And sometimes I play. I participate on both sides, playing and getting played. But more times I watch, observing if the game plays out differently.
…but it never does…
It’s the same shit.
The same women.
The same men.
The same cycle.
The same ‘fine guy with hella bitches’
The same girl who rolls with it and settles for the temporary.
The same story. The same number.
I know which cards they play. I read it from jump, but entertain it.
…and it’s always fun to find out who wins…
The truth is, I don’t believe that you win until you stop playing the game.

Leave a comment